No Leamington for me either, it seems…

But I did get some photos regardless.

Woodpecker? Random hole? The game? I have no idea.

Honestly, Coventry needs some note-to-coin machines by their bus stops. This must be the third time I’ve not been able to get on a bus because I didn’t have exact change and the store was closed. Anyway, I had some free time today (Wednesday) to cycle around the University a bit more and explore, all the while heaving around a caseful of gear for those “just in case” moments.

Aforementioned caseful of gear.

So, Arthur Vick was my first stop. It was a lot nicer than I thought – I’d heard it was nice, but I had no idea it was that nice. Anyway, I went around and grabbed a few pictures, mostly of the trees and vines in the back.

Spindly.

I seriously need to find a more portable method of stabilising my Sigma at 300mm. After all, a tripod is great, but difficult to bring around. Right now, I can’t use this thing hand-held reliably unless I’ve got a fairly bright day. Gotta think of something – I’m thinking maybe a rifle-esque rig, but I’ve gotta try get a solid idea before I make it.

The thing about creeper vines...

Is that they can be friggin' creepy. Like a wood caterpillar.

Finally, just headed over to the M&S building and took some photos. This one below was actually partly an accident, since the focus was off, but somehow, I really like how it turned out. One of those happy accidents, I guess. Very nostalgic.

Soft focus, but somehow... I like it.

I’ve got one potential request this weekend and a photo trip on Sunday, but I’m not sure if I’ll go to either yet. So, either Sheffield covering basketball, or Oxford taking the town. I guess we’ll see how it goes.

One Response to No Leamington for me either, it seems…

  1. Alice NG says:

    Very nice photos. Can’t wait for you to be home to take pictures of the garden.

Leave a Reply

