Warwick Castle – Birds!

“It’s been 10 days, why haven’t you posted?”, I hear you ask. Well, I’ve been moving around quite a bit, and so my memory card has slowly been filling up with photos from all over the place. So as much as I wanted to post up this set of photos, I’d just been sidetracked with volumes of other photos and the conundrum of how to organise and upload them all. Anyway, the photos today will be mostly birds, although there’ll probably be one or two other photos from Warwick Castle that are not bird related.

Who doesn't love eagles? 😀

What I’ve therefore decided to do is to use this opportunity to write a bunch of posts discussing various topics about photography. I haven’t yet decided what these topics will be, but I’m guessing there’ll be maybe five posts or so discussing it. If anyone reading has anything they’re not so clear on photography-wise, feel free to drop me an email at vertigo.photoblog@gmail.com and I might write a post on it.

Getting this photo was a bit difficult, since the owl's enclosure was somewhat dark. Thankfully, the fence was a good enough base to rest my 70-300mm on to reduce some of my camera shake.

Anyway, with regards to my plans for the near future, I’ll be heading off to France for a few days. Depending on whether there’s internet available, you guys may or may not hear from me, but with a bit of luck, I might have some landscape photos for you. I don’t actually know what I’ll be able to see from where I’m staying, so it might actually be something else. After I get back, it’ll be some posts about the aforementioned photography topics – again, what those will be remains to be seen.

I have to wonder if the shadows would have looked better if I had used a flash, but I don't think flash photography was permitted at the time.

Anyway, I don’t have very much else to say today, so I’ll write again after France. Have a good weekend, and I’ll see you guys next week. 😀

Couldn't get this guy to spread his wings, even after following him around for 20 minutes. Gave up, went with this photo. .___.

 

Leave a Reply

