Aurora Borealis – The Revengening

Merry Christmas – I’ve been busy (yet again), but Day 4 brought Aurora. Everywhaer.

There are actually faint red sections that were brought out when I messed with the curves. You can see it more clearly in the next photo.

Shot in RAW, the ground illuminated with a little light painting. All the photos I took were shot at the wider end of my 16-85mm, at the widest possible aperture, ISO 800 and a shutter speed of 30 seconds.

Car was lightpainted with a headtorch I borrowed.

Also, I’m switching back to the cornermark again, with a simpler mark.

Trying out a new cornermark. I've just realised it's a bit big, but it'll probably roughly look like that.

Leave a Reply

